The District Staff

Serving the West Texas District

Our Leadership Team

Who We Are


Rev. Glenn R. Beaver was elected to serve as the West Texas Superintendent in April, 2010 at the 80th West Texas District Council and officially took office on June 1. Prior to this election Bro. Beaver served as the District Secretary-Treasurer, Director of Church Ministries and Stewardship Director since 1990. He serves the General Council of the Assemblies of God as a General Presbyter; a member of the Board of Regents of Southwestern Assemblies of God University, Waxahachie, Texas; and a member of the Board of Directors of Pleasant Hills Children’s Home in Fairfield, Texas. 

Glenn R. Beaver

Glenn R. Beaver

Assistant Superintendent

Bro. Nelson and his wife, Regina currently serve as the Senior Pastor for First Assembly of God in Plainview, Texas.


Nelson Gonzalez

Nelson Gonzalez

Secretary / Treasurer

Rev. Billy Nickell has served as the Senior Pastor at First Assembly of God in Amarillo, Texas since March 2002. Prior to his pastorate in Amarillo, he pastored First Assembly of God in Canyon, Texas for twenty-two years. Billy attended Southwestern Assemblies of God University followed by eight years of ministry as an evangelist. He served as the Presbyter of the North Plains Section in the West Texas District for twenty-four years and as an Executive Presbyter for most of those years.


Billy D. Nickell

Billy D. Nickell

Director of Church Ministries

Rev. Tracy McWilliams received his B.S. Degree in Pastoral Ministries from Southwestern Assemblies of God University in 2003. He has served churches in the Rocky Mountain District, North Texas District and West Texas District. Before coming on staff June 7, 2010 at the West Texas District Office, Bro. McWilliams pastored First Assembly of God in Odessa, Texas. He currently resides in Lubbock, Texas with his wife Cara Lynn and two sons Destry and Hunter.


Tracy McWilliams

Tracy McWilliams

Our Office Team

Betty Beaver

Asst to Superintendent

Cara Lynn McWilliams

Asst to Dir. of Church Ministries

Destany Lanford


Amy Dickerson

Asst to Youth Director